24 | Press release

PR displayed 1697 times


Plaza Mayor Company presents the soundtrack album for the movie The Platform (El Hoyo), composed by Aránzazu Calleja

Published on 06/15/2020, 2:38 PM

Plaza Mayor Company presents the soundtrack album for the Spanish sci-fi movie The Platform (El Hoyo). The album contains the music composed by Aránzazu Calleja.

The Platform is a Spanish science fiction film directed by Galder Gaztelu-Urrutia with Iván Massagué, Antonia San Juan, Zorion Eguileor, Emilio Buale and Alexandra Masangkay.

The movie is set in a future dystopia. Inside a vertical prison system, inmates are assigned to a level and forced to ration food from a platform that moves between the floors….

The Platform is a twisted social allegory about mankind at its darkest and hungriest.

A vertical prison with one cell per level. Two people per cell. One only food platform and two minutes per day to feed from up to down. An endless nightmare trapped in The Hole.

A mysterious place, an indescribable prison, a depp hole. An unknown number of levels. Two inmates living on each level. A descending platform containing food for all of them. An inhuman fight for survival, but also an opportunity for solidarity

Note from director, Galder Gaztelu-Urrutia:

El Hoyo, to great effect, employs several abrupt changes of tone, creating a symbolically disorienting emotional experience. Augmented by a forceful soundtrack, the chaotic tonal atmosphere of El Hoyo successfully conveys the unspoken intent of its richly drawn characters.

Note from composer, Aranzazu Calleja:

All creative processes define to a great extent the result of a work. This idea makes full sense with the soundtrack of El Hoyo, which was created from a careful search of unpredictable findings and ideas that gradually defined the aesthetic line of the music.

The music pretends to deep the spectator into a strange place, which rules to survive are being understood along with Goreng, the protagonist.
Confusion, reverie, strangeness and the grotesque give way to desolation and human misery and finally make their way to heaven (or hell).

Music composed and produced by ARÁNZAZU CALLEJA

Violin, hurdy-gurdy ARÁNZAZU CALLEJA

Coordinated by PAKO RUIZ

01 - La cocina
02 - EL hoyo
03 - La Plataforma
04 - Calor
05 - Admitido
06 - Samurai Plus
07 - Agallas para qué
08 - Miharu mata
09 - Rutinas
10 - Miharu da de comer a Goreng
11 - Sueño erótico de Miharu
12 - CVA
13 - 200 Nivels
14 - Imoguiri trata de convercer a los de abajo
15 - Pesadilla de Goreng
16 - Contar niveles
17 - Baharat
18 - Ayudame a baja
19 - Comienza el descenco
20 - El mesias
21 - El simbolo
22 - Desciendiendo a palos
23 - Encuentran cadaveres
24 - Desolacion
25 - Nivel 333
26 - Ella es el mensaje
27 - Desciende con la nina
28 - Su viage ha terminado

Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/album
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/album
YouTube https://youtu.be


Press release published by Braoude Lydia
Published on 06/15/2020, 2:38 PM on 24presse.com
Braoude Lydia
Plaza Mayor Company Ltd


Press release free of rights. Mention : 24presse 24presse.com

Send mail to
Braoude Lydia

Company : Plaza Mayor Company Ltd

Press contact

Braoude Lydia
Plaza Mayor Company Ltd


press release
Start distribution

Last press releases "music"